Rainbow Honey October 2014 Mystery Bag: Unboxing and Review

Rainbow Honey is a company that creates fun nail polishes in a variety of colors and finishes, and often releases them in limited edition sets. They also release monthly mystery bags, which I have gotten a few of. The latest one I got was the October Mini Mystery Bag–there is also a large bag, which contains larger sizes of the items. While the October Mystery Bag has sold out, you can still grab the November Mystery Bag on Rainbow Honey’s website. You can also sign up for a monthly subscription of the bags. Here’s what came in October’s bag:

RainbowHoneyOct (7)

Cafe Con Leche: This is a nice light brown, and I love that instead of being a boring neutral, it has a bit of shimmer! According to Rainbow Honey’s description, it has both gold and silver pigments.

RainbowHoneyOct (3)RainbowHoneyOct (8)

21: I love purple nail polishes, and this one is right up my alley! The color of the purple itself is quite nice, and the addition of glitter particles in a variety of colors brings this polish to a whole new level.

RainbowHoneyOct (4)RainbowHoneyOct (9)

All Your Base: A full-size nail base in the mini bag, how awesome is that?! I haven’t yet tried this base, as I already have one from another brand open, but I’ve heard good things about it!

RainbowHoneyOct (6)

Sweet November Rollerball Eau de Parfum: This perfume smells absolutely delightful, and perfect for the holiday season. This is a very sweet scent, with overtones of vanilla and a hint of coconut. I must say that I love that Rainbow Honey provides these perfume samples in rollerballs rather than little vials, as it makes them so much easier to use!

RainbowHoneyOct (2)

Sweet November Shimmer Soap: This soap has the same scent as the rollerball, features a subtle shimmer, and comes in an adorable flower shape. Our shower stall is currently an absolute mess, but once I get it cleaned up and organized, I’m definitely putting this soap out.

RainbowHoneyOct (5)

L’Orange Ganache Nourishing Lip Balm: I love the combo of chocolate and orange–it reminds me of the chocolate oranges my mom puts in our stockings on Christmas! I can’t wait to give this lip balm a try. As is the case with a lot of small makeup/beauty products, I’m realizing that I’ve acquired a massive supply of lip balms since I started getting  monthly beauty boxes. However, this is one of the ones that I am most excited to try!

RainbowHoneyOct (1)

Theo does not much like the smell of nail polish, so here’s a picture of her looking grumpily at the closed bottles I set in front of her:

RainbowHoneyOct (10)

What did you think of the Rainbow Honey Mystery Bag for October? I haven’t bought anything from Rainbow Honey besides the Mystery Bags, but if you have, let me know what you thought of those purchases as well!

Leave a Comment

