Memebox Special #53 Wine & Cheese Cosmetics: Unboxing and Review

Shortly after I discovered Memebox, I mentioned on a suggestion board that I would love to see a wine/happy hour-themed box. Because of this, when Memebox released the Wine & Cheese box, I didn’t even hesitate to make the purchase.

The box:

Memebox Wine and Cheese

Info card:

Memebox Wine and Cheese Memebox Wine and Cheese

Ladykin Mangchee Lifting Mask: This is a mask with a cream texture that contains extracts of mango and cheese—hence the name! It also contains shea butter. According to the directions, it should be used as a sleep mask at night, with no need to rinse it off. I was very excited to see the spoiler for this item—the ingredients sound wonderful, and I’ve used other items from Ladykin that I’ve liked quite a bit.

Memebox Wine and Cheese

Ladykin Mangchee Replenishing Hand Cream: Another item from the Ladykin Mangchee line! Like the face mask, this hand cream contains cheese and mango extracts. It is both moisturizing and anti-aging. My mom has always told me that the hands are one of the first areas that start to age visibly, so I am all for this product!

Memebox Wine and Cheese

Blanc Doux Pinot Noir UV Shield & Tone-Up Sensitive: This is an interesting product. It is a sunblock that contains extracts from wine (or maybe simply a wine varietal). It offers protection against both UVA and UVB rays, which is important for preventing sun damage to the skin. It is also formulated to brighten the skin and improve skin texture, so I’m excited to give this product a try!

Memebox Wine and Cheese

Dear By Enprani Bounce Cheese Cream: This is a product that I heard a lot about when I first started learning about Memebox. Its inclusion in the box was actually announced as a spoiler when the box was put up for sale, which made me even more excited to purchase this box. This cream doesn’t actually contain cheese—instead, it contains whey and has a texture that is similar to melted mozzarella cheese. While it doesn’t smell like cheese, it does look and feel wonderful!

Memebox Wine and Cheese
Innisfree Wine Peeling Jelly Softener: Here is where this box hit a snag. Not that there’s anything wrong with this product—the issue is that it wasn’t included in my box, or the boxes of plenty of other people. This was released as a spoiler before the box shipped, and after that, Memebox apparently had trouble securing an adequate amount of this product from its supplier. Everyone who received a box without this product was given an option to cancel it or get points to make up for the missing product. Memebox also included one of the Meme-brand hydrogel masks in the box. I obviously took the points, and then ended up purchasing the product from a different supplier. While I understand that issues like this will arise occasionally, I was irked that there was no order to how Memebox determined who would get a box with this product and who wouldn’t. To me, it would have made more sense if Memebox shipped the boxes in the order that they were purchased, starting with the full boxes.

Memebox Wine and Cheese

Tonymoly I’m REAL Red Wine Mask Sheet Pore Care: These sheet masks are made with red wine extracts and formulated to help balance skin and improve its texture. I am happy to try these masks out, and appreciate that we got two in the box, rather than just one.

Memebox Wine and Cheese

While there was a hiccup with this box (that resulted in significant shipping delays and a missing product), I am still happy with the Wine & Cheese box overall. It cost $29 before shipping, and the value according to Memebox was $142. Those with the missing Innisfree product received 12 Memepoints as compensation, and got a box with a value of $130. If you purchased this box, what did you think?

I do not have a discount code to share with you for this month, as I am no longer a Memebox affiliate. Memebox Global (soon to be Memebox USA) has been undergoing some major changes lately, one of which is switching its affiliate program over to an outside provider. I decided not to enroll in the new program at this time.

Leave a Comment

