Influenster Frosty VoxBox: Boots No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED Serum Review

If you read my previous post about the Frosty VoxBox I received from Influenster, then you already know I was planning on giving this serum from Boots a try.

The package:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (6)

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (15)

The serum:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (12)

The serum does not have any added fragrance, which I appreciate, as I am not the biggest fan of scented skincare items intended for facial use. However, this serum does contain alcohol denat, which is a skin irritant. It also contains a few ingredients that, according to CosDNA.com, can trigger acne, including retinyl palmitate and tocopherol.

The serum has a nice texture, and is actually fairly thick compared to other serums I’ve used. It was absorbed by my skin within a few minutes, and my skin did feel soft and moisturized soon after the serum was applied.

The sample I received from Influenster is not quite big enough for me to give this serum the two-week test run that Boots suggests in order to begin to see anti-aging results, and I do not plan to buy the serum myself. It retails for around $15-20, and the ingredients list makes me hesitant to want to use it on a long-term basis.

Have you tried the No7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum from Boots? If so, let me know what you think!

This blog contains referral links.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Comment

