Influenster Frosty VoxBox: Rimmel Review

In the Frosty VoxBox that I received from Influenster to review, there were two products from Rimmel: the  Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner and the Gentle Eye Makeup Remover.

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (10)

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (4)

The eyeliner color was black, and to be honest, I have more black eyeliners than I know what to do with. Here is a swatch:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (9)

When I tried wearing the eyeliner on my eyes, I found that it did not have the best staying power. After a couple of hours, I looked a bit like a raccoon. However, when I applied it, I was not wearing any eye primer. With primer, I imagine the eyeliner would stay in place a bit better.

I swatched the eyeliner on my arm again, this time with three lines:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (16)

The first line I left alone, the second line I tried to smudge with my finger about 10 minutes after application, and the third line I used the makeup remover on. As you can see, the eyeliner did not budge much after it was set, which is why I think using an eye primer and then a finishing powder will really help this eyeliner’s staying power on the eye.

The makeup remover that I received is a gentle formula, which I appreciate, as I’ve been struggling with dry eye for the last few months and find a lot of eye products to be irritating. The remover does not have any added fragrance.

The effectiveness of the makeup remover seemed questionable based on the quick test I did. In the picture above, I rubbed the third line of eyeliner for about 30 seconds with a cotton ball that had been soaked with the makeup remover. As you can see, some of the eyeliner was left behind, and my skin had begun to turn red. I rubbed the skin there harder then I would really want to rub my eyelids.

I decided to do another test of the makeup remover using an Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (17)

For this, I made two lines with the eyeliner and then let it set for about 10 minutes. I then rubbed the bottom line for about 30 seconds with the makeup remover on a cotton ball. As you can see, the makeup remover did a great job removing this eyeliner! Since I do not typically wear waterproof makeup, I do think this eye makeup remover will work well for me.

Overall, I am moderately pleased with the Rimmel items I received from Influenster. The eyeliner is not the best I’ve used, but it is a good option at an affordable price. The eye makeup remover is gentle, but it may be a bit too gentle for waterproof products. It does seem to work well for other eye makeup, though.

This blog contains referral links.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Comment

