Influenster Frosty VoxBox: Unboxing and Review

Have you heard of Influenster? It is a website that allows you to review products, ask questions about products, and answer the questions of other Influenster users. Influenster also sends out products to users who they think might like to review them from time to time. In December, I was lucky enough to qualify for the Frosty VoxBox! Here’s a look at what was inside:

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (1)

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover: I’ve got a stash of makeup removers right now, but I am excited to give this item a try! It is a great complement to the other Rimmel item that came in this box!

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (4)

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner: This is a black waterproof eyeliner. To be honest, it’s the product I was least excited about in this box. I will go into further details on this product in a separate blog post, so keep an eye out for that!

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (10)Influenster Frosty VoxBox (9)

NYC New York Color Expert Last Lip Color: This lipstick is in the color Sugar Plum, and I love it! It is a very subtle color, but with a lovely frosty sheen (how appropriate for this box!). It is a great MLBB color for me. It doesn’t have the best staying power, but it feels moisturizing and is very easy to apply.

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (11)Influenster Frosty VoxBox (8)

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea: At some point in my childhood, when I was maybe around 12 or 13, I decided to get really into tea, and Celestial Seasonings is what made it happen. I was excited to see this tea in the VoxBox, as it is a great wintertime flavor! I do not usually buy decaf anything, so I’m interested in giving this tea a try. I’m going to brew and drink it later, and will post a short follow-up blog when I do.

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (5)

Boots No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED Serum: Whenever I see Boots products in stores these days, I think of grabbing “meal deals” at the Boots inside the Dublin airport–this happened fairly often when I was working on my MA at a university in Ireland. I have quite a few serums in my collection, but not many that are anti-aging, so I was happy to see this. The final follow-up post I will be sharing here will be about this item!

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (6)

McCormick Gourmet All Natural Thyme: Thyme is not an herb that makes its way into the food I cook very often, but I guess now is a great time to give thyme a try! đŸ˜€ I am excited to receive this–it is a big jar! I’ve added it to the rack in my cupboard, and can’t wait to find a few great recipes that call for thyme.

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (3)

Fruit Vines Bites Cherry: So, these did not last very long in my house… not even long enough for me to get a picture of the unopened bag! My boyfriend and I polished them off within 10 minutes of me opening the VoxBox. It was the first time either of us had tried them, and we are big gummy candy fans. They definitely had a good flavor, and are something I would buy again!

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (7)

EcoTools Styler + Smoother: This is an interesting hair brush. It is designed to be used with a hair dryer–it has vents that allow air to pass through to help dry the hair faster. I’ve used it a few times, and unfortunately, it’s not the best brush for me. I have very thick hair that gets tangled easily, so I need a brush that can effectively detangle while making my hair look smoother.

Influenster Frosty VoxBox (2)

Overall, I am happy with the results I got from most of the products in the Frosty VoxBox from Influenster. They were useful and fun, and the box definitely introduced me to some new products and brands. Let me know what you think about any of these specific products if you’ve given them a try before!

This blog contains referral links.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Comment

