Memebox Special #47 My Dessert Box: Unboxing and Review

During Memebox Global’s last restock, I managed to snag 3 boxes, the first of which was the Dessert Box. I always love food-themed boxes, so I was happy to get my hands on this one!

The box:

Memebox Dessert

Info card:

Memebox Dessert Box (1)

Memebox Dessert Box (2)

Delskin Skin Juice90 Real Ampoule: This ampoule is packed with fruit and vegetable extracts–it’s got citrus (orange, lemon, grapefruit, and lime), green foods (broccoli and cucumber), berries (strawberry and raspberry), tropical fruits (mango and papaya), and more. With so many healthy foods, it actually doesn’t seem very dessert-like to me. I picked up a bottle of this on its own a couple of months ago, but had not yet had the chance to try it out. I put a bit of it on my skin today–the texture is like a thin syrup, with little beads in it. The beads quickly break down, and the product absorbs well into the skin. It has a sweet, fruity scent.

Memebox Dessert Box (3)

Memebox Dessert Box (6)

Navillera Traditional Dessert Soap: This soap is absolutely adorable. There were several different shapes available, all based off of a type of Japanese dessert. Mine is shaped like a bunch of grapes, and actually has a very grape-like scent. In addition to looking nice, this soap has some great ingredients, including cacao, pumpkin, and camellia oil. I think this soap fits the theme well, and I can’t wait to set this out to use as a hand soap when I have house guests.

Memebox Dessert Box (4)

dearberry Single Scoop Blusher: This blush is made to look like an ice cream scoop in a dish, and I do think it is quite cute and fits the dessert theme of the box well. The blush has an interesting texture–it looks and feels creamy upon application, but quickly transforms into a powder. The color is a nice, bright pink, with plenty of pigmentation.

Memebox Dessert Box (5)

Memebox Dessert Box (8)

It’s Skin Cookie & Hand Cream: There were two scent options that could come in this box, mint and strawberry, and I was really hoping for the mint… so of course I got the strawberry. Even so, I was excited to try this hand cream out–it looks just like cookies and cream ice cream! I was actually a bit concerned about the brown “cookie” bits when I first used it, but they quickly break down. The strawberry scent is a bit artificial, but it does smell a lot like strawberry syrup, so I guess that works. I think this hand cream was a good choice for the theme of this box, although shortly after I tried it on my hand today, I noticed that the skin felt quite dry, so I’m not sure that it’s actually a very effective product.

Memebox Dessert Box (9)

Memebox Dessert Box (10)

Memebox Dessert Box (11)

Memebox Dessert Box (12)

Memebox Dessert Box (13)

Carver Korea Le Petit Prince Creme: This is the item I’m least excited about from this box. I generally avoid products that contain collagen, which this product does. I also don’t think that it fits the theme of the box very well. It is supposed to have a pudding-like texture, though it is closer to Jell-o. It has a very strong honey scent. I swatched the product on my skin, and was not impressed. It felt quite sticky and took a fair amount of time to absorb. It is supposed to act as a combination of a toner, emulsion, ampoule, and cream, while also acting as a “net” to seal in moisture.

Memebox Dessert Box (14)

Memebox Dessert Box (15)

Memebox Dessert Box (16)

Memebox Dessert Box (17)

Shara Shara Lemon Tea Pore Stick: As I’ve mentioned before, I am in a constant battle with my pores. They are quite visible and are difficult to keep looking nice. For that reason, I was very excited to give this product a try. The product has a light lemony scent, which is nice. It is a bit difficult to apply, but I’m excited to give it a try! I will say, though, that it doesn’t seem very dessert-like to me.

Memebox Dessert Box (18)

Memebox Dessert Box (19)

Overall, I liked this box quite a bit. I think 3/6 of the products fit the theme well, and I’m excited to see how well several of them work for my skin. I also think it was a good value–it cost $23 plus s&h, which is a good deal for 6 full-sized products. Memebox Global has officially become Memebox USA now, and I hope we see boxes with themes and curation similar to this one in the future.

Note: I purchased this box during Memebox’s box review promotion with the understanding that the price of the box would be compensated by Memebox.

Leave a Comment

